Welcome and Commenting Policy

Hello World!

Thank you for checking out my blog.

This blog is a place for me to try and contribute something to the secular, atheist, and skeptic communities. I have some expertise in law, and I hope that my contribution can shed some light on a number of legal issues relevant to these issues. But be warned! It is important not to take anything here as legal advice that can in any way be applied to specific circumstances. If you think you might act on something you read here in such a way as to affect the legal status of… anything, get some legal advice from a lawyer licensed in the relevant jurisdiction.

This will also be a place for me to comment on various theistic apologetics and counter apologetics. I quite enjoy discussing these things and look forward to your comments! However, I have little training in science, philosophy or theology.

Speaking of comments, this site has a very open commenting policy. I encourage you to be respectful, courteous and constructive in your comments, but offensive, profane, sarcastic and even discriminatory comments will be tolerated. I will not allow comments that I consider to be significantly harmful. Hateful or abusive comments, threats, and harassment will be deleted and I reserve the right to be the sole arbiter of when the line is crossed. I also reserve the right to be lazy about this, but I will do my best to keep the comment area non-poisonous. I really hope I will never have to delete a comment or ban anyone.

Additionally, I find long comments annoying as they make constructive dialogue difficult. If your post is more than 300 words, I may delete it. Part of the reason I started this blog is because I was beginning to leave 1000-word comments on other sites and realized I was pretty much blogging myself. I also encourage you to comment yourself as opposed to posting links. I want to hear your thoughts, not someone else’s.  If you would like to reference a longer argument elsewhere articulated, try to summarize it and provide a link.

Finally, try to stay on topic. Let’s try to hash out the specific issue raised.

– BGA

About Brian Green Adams

I am an atheist in Canada. I know something about law. "Brian Green Adams" is a pseudonym, taken from Brian Eno, Robert Green Ingersol, and Douglas Adams. Three of my favourite atheists. Not to mention The Life of Brian, Brian Green (physicist), Eno's "Another Green World", and Adam from Genesis in the Bible. The connection to Brian Adams is an unfortunate coincidence, though I was very fond of him when I was 12.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome and Commenting Policy

  1. Stellawalker says:

    Interesting..will follow

Leave a Reply

